Donegal Sports Star Awards

On Friday evening The Mount Errigal Hotel was packed to capacity for the 41st annual Donegal Sports Star Awards with Patsy Mc Gonagle as guest of honour, a great local honour in itself and it was a special night as Patsy and Tori Pena were also amongst the recipients as Olympians in Rio 2016. In addition, Neil Martin as Chair of the LOC and with James Kelly and Hannah Murray stepping up for school awards in the presence of their families made the evening a nice memory to treasure in the years ahead. Other Valley nominees in one capacity or another included Ian Brennan, Sarah Bradley, Mitchell Mc Laughlin, Amy Boyle Carr and Bernie O’Callaghan, so congrats is extended to all and to the coaches and schools that support them on an ongoing basis.